Book Haul – March 2015

Welcome to my very first book haul. I hope that you will be as excited as I am to share the books that you’ve picked up in the month of March. Updated: 3/19/2015

This month the books I’ve picked up are:

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo – I recently finished Shadow and Bone. While It’s unlikely I’m jump right into this considering I have a stack of library books to plow through.
Find it on Goodreads.

The Selection by Kiera Cass – I’ve heard a combination of good and bad things. So when I saw it on a super sale, I figured I’d pick it up.
Find it on Goodreads.

Looking For Alaska by John Green – I mean it’s John Green. I’ve never gotten into his books and after so much barrage of how I should read his work, I gave in. I do, find that I like John Green as a person, so maybe I’ll like his books too.
Find it on Goodreads.

Paper Towns by John Green – More John Green. My reasons for this are similar for Looking for Alaska, except the description of Paper Towns made me want to drop everything and read it right then. Plus there is a movie coming in July.
Find it on Goodreads.

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas – I love Sarah J. Maas’s writing style. Granted, I’ve only read Throne of Glass, but I loved it so much that I knew I was all in for this entire story.
Find it on Goodreads.

Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson – There has yet to be a book by Brandon Sanderson that hasn’t caught my attention. the world building and character development in his work is top notch.
Find it on Goodreads.

The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson – The whole reason I was drawn to this story was because of the magic system. I can’t wait to see how it works.
Find it on Goodreads.

After being introduced to Book Outlet, I found myself buying more books. Thus, I have two more books to add to my book haul list.

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo – There was a sale on the hardcover, that I could not resist. Heck, it was a great price for a paperback, so I jumped on it and I now own the entire Grisha Trilogy.
Find it on Goodreads.

Antigoddess by Kendare Blake – I enjoyed Anna Dressed in Blood and the premise to Antigoddess was enough to make me jump on board. It didn’t hurt that the Book Outlet price for the hardcover made my head spin.
Find it on Goodreads.

An Abundance of Katherines by John Green – Yup, that makes 3 books by John Green this month and I feel absolutely no shame. Actually, after Paper Towns this one is the one I want to read most. It didn’t help that there was a stack of them at the book store, then that silly Buzzfeed quiz paired me with Colin. Regard less I’m checking it out too.
Find it on Goodreads.

What books have you picked up this month?

One thought on “Book Haul – March 2015

  1. Pingback: Introducing Reads & Feels | So, I pondered...

Leave a Reply

