It’s Time for Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon

Yep, I’m going to participate in Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon. I hadn’t heard about the Readathon until a few days ago. All of a sudden I feel like everyone was talking about this readathon and I gave in to the peer pressure. Actually, there wasn’t that much pressure, but suddenly I couldn’t imaghine not trying this. I’ve never participated in a Readathon. While 24 hours can feel daunting, it is nless daunting than a week long one. With 24 hours I can focus in on one day and when it’s over I’m done.

So come saturday at 7am my time I will start reading. That is one of the other cool aspects of this readathon. Everyone starts at exactly the same time. No staggered roll out. Just one time word wide and everyone reads. I’m sure it will make me feel like I’m part of something bigger.

All that said, the one thing that I’ve come to realize in the few short days since I heard of this readathon and that is going in with no idea what I’m going to read is a bad idea. So I’ve scoured through my books and found some books that I plan to dive into. They are only potential books, but I’m likely to stick too them. They are all very different books so I don’t get bored. I get the feeling I won’t be sticking with my books.

My Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon TBR

Novels
An Abundance of Katherines by John Green
Mort by Terry Pratchett
AntiGoddess by Kendare Blake
Vicious by V.E. Schwab

Short Stories
Mitosis by Brandon Sanderson
This Night So Dark by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

Graphic Novels
In Real Life by Cory Doctorow
Y: The Last Man by Brian K Vaughn
Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi

Are you participating in the readathon?

Leave a Reply

