Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon Updates

As you may already know, I decided to participate in Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon. Throughout the day I will be updating this post with all of my progress. By the end of the day, we’ll have one big post with everything I did throughout the day. No doubt it will be filled with posts of tweets as well as individual updates. I’m really looking forward to this readathon. If you are participating feel free to comment below. Hopefully I won’t need too many pick me ups. So let’s go!

Don’t forget to follow my updates on twitter. @ashleyepidemic

Updates

03:00
Sound the alarm for I am finished. This was a lot of fun and really pushed my yearly goal ahead quite a bit. I’ll round up all my reading stats tomorrow. I hope everyone enjoyed this as much as I did.

01:13
I’m more than half way through with An Abundance of Katherines. I love it but I’m getting tires which means I’m reading slow. I will finish, bit I don’t know of I’ll get to anything else after like I’d hoped.

21:30
I just finished In Real Life. I really enjoyed it and didn’t want it to end. Any way time for a novel again. I think its time for An Abundance of Katherines.

19:18
Just finished This Night So Dark. I was rather disappointed, it wasn’t nearly as good as These Broken Stars. There was just no character development. Oh well, on to the next one. Going to pick up In Real Life. I want to read seconds but I feel like its too long for a readathon day.

18:12
333 pages later and I’m done with Antigoddess. I think I want something lighter before I pick up my next novel. I’ll be going for a novella and graphic novel before I do novel number two. One thing is clear. I’ll be lucky to finish three novels. Four isn’t happening. Sorry Vicious.

17:24
I’m so close to finishing Antigoddess, I can taste it.

15:28
I’ve officially finished my first book. It’s not Antigoddess though. I couldn’t resist picking up Y: The Last Man from my library haul. I loved it, but it’s time for Antigoddess again. I’ve also decided to move outside. It’s gorgeous, so why not.

13:44
Errands are done, lunch has been eaten, and I have a stack of library graphic novels. I just found the adult graphic novel section and went a little bit crazy. It was kind of a bummer that Persepolis was no longer there. Oh well, no time to dwell when I need to read. Regardless, I listened to about 2 hours of World War Z’s audiobook. I kind of want to listen to more, but I’m going to get into a little bit of Y: The Last Man.

12:10
I’ve read 190 pages of Antigoddess. I’m loving the story so far and can’t wait to finish it. I need to take a break though, so I’m listening to the World War Z audio book. I forgot how much I love the audio. Well acted. Anyway, I’m off to pick up some of the graphic novels for today and the week from the library.

09:17
Taking a break for a few minutes. So far I’ve read 56 pages of Antigoddess. I’m really into the story so far, then again I lobe Greek mythology so it is a win win.

08:11
Okay, so I’m awake. It’s a lot more painful than it should be. I probably shouldn’t covet sleep, but I do. The boyfriend is gone for most of the day on a motorcycle ride. I, however, am ready to read. I’m starting with Antigoddess by Kendare Blake. let the games begin.

07:00
This post is going up because wordpress is awesome and let’s be schedule posts. It is 7am my time and that means that as much as I want to start reading, I’m most likely still passed out. What can I say, I love sleep. My first update will come a bit later, keep an eye out for it.

I just wanted to root on everyone who has already started reading. Go you!

Leave a Reply

