TV Schedule Conflicts Fall 2015-2016

All of the networks have now put out their schedules. It’s time to see where you may have the most conflicts. Below are all the schedules. For your amusement I’ve highlight the shows I review in red and the shows I watch for pleasure in blue. Shows highlighted in purple are shows that I will potentially watch for pleasure, will review the first episode, but depending on quality and feedback will determine if it will get season long reviews. If you are interested in seeing reviews of any of the purple shows let me know in the comments. New shows are in bold italic.

Monday

8-8:30 8:30-9 9-9:30 9:30-10 10-10:30 10:30-11
ABC Dancing with The Stars Castle
CBS Big Bang Theory Life in Pieces Scorpion NCIS: Los Angeles
Supergirl (NOV)
CW Crazy Ex-Girlfriend Jane The Virgin N/A
FOX Gotham Minority Report N/A
NBC The Voice Blindspot

Come November comic book fans will need to choose if they want to watch Gotham (FOX) or Supergirl (CBS). Personally, if Supergirl is good, it will be my choice as Gotham has seriously struggled for me. Monday still will remain a busy night for me as I will be picking up reviewing Minority Report in the fall. I also watch Jane the Virgin for pleasure, though I do watch it the next day on Hulu (which will continue).

Tuesday

8-8:30 8:30-9 9-9:30 9:30-10 10-10:30 10:30-11
ABC The Muppets Fresh Off The Boat Agents of SHIELD Quantico
CBS NCIS NCIS: New Orleans Limitless
CW The Flash iZombie N/a
FOX Grandfathered The Grinder Scream Queens N/a
NBC The Voice Heartbreaker Best Time Ever w/ Neil Patrick Harris

I’ve never liked Tuesdays. Networks seem to like to pile on my favorite shows that night. Next year will be no exception and possibly even worse. The Flash will still be reviewed, while The Muppets and Fresh Off The Boat will likely be pre-work Hulu watches. Don’t forget to add iZombie to the early morning Hulu queue. Agents of SHIELD is a must watch for me and I’ll at least be giving Scream Queens a shot. The same thing goes for Quantico and Limitless. While, I’m not invested in the last two, I’m curious about what they potentially have to offer.

Wednesday

8-8:30 8:30-9 9-9:30 9:30-10 10-10:30 10:30-11
ABC The Middle The Goldbergs Modern Family Black-ish Nashville
CBS Survivor Criminal Minds Code Black
CW Arrow Supernatural N/A
FOX Rosewood Empire N/A
NBC Mysteries of Laura Law & Order: SVU Chicago PD

I should be able to catch up from my overly busy Tuesday on Wednesday. The only show I watch night of is Arrow. I regret to admit that I fell off the wagon a bit with Supernatural. I might accept that it may got to a build and binge unless the new season really brings it. Either way I watch Modern Family and Black-ish on Hulu in the morning so Wednesday remains fairly open for me.

Thursday

8-8:30 8:30-9 9-9:30 9:30-10 10-10:30 10:30-11
ABC Grey’s Anatomy Scandal How To Get Away With Murder
CBS Thursday Night Football
The Big Bang Theory(Nov) Life in Pieces (Nov) Mom (Nov) Angel From Hell (Nov) Elementary (Nov)
CW The Vampire Diaries The Originals N/A
FOX Bones Sleepy Hollow N/A
NBC Heroes Reborn The Blacklist The Player

After mostly dry Thursdays, they may get messy this year. With Heroes Reborn vying for my attention over The Vampire Diaries and Bones, it will likely win. Bones is another Hulu show for me. The Vampire Diaries has been evoking a love hate relationship. With Elena out of the picture, maybe now I may like the show a bit more. Then there’s also Sleepy Hollow fighting with The Originals. A lot of my early love for the Originals has faded, but I can say the same for Sleepy Hollow. That said, Sleepy Hollow will likely take the cake unless the new format kills it for me. Then there’s How To Get Away With Murder. My love for that show has few limits.

Friday

8-8:30 8:30-9 9-9:30 9:30-10 10-10:30 10:30-11
ABC Last Man Standing Dr. Ken Shark Tank 20/20
CBS The Amazing Race Hawaii Five-O Blue Bloods
CW Reign America’s Next Top Model N/A
FOX Masterchef Junior World’s Funniest N/A
NBC Undateable People Are Talking Grimm Dateline

Fridays are not big TV nights for me. At least on broadcast. The only show I watch is Grimm and I usually like to let them build up and binge them on Hulu. Maybe it’ll help my awful Tuesday/Thursdays.

Sunday

8-8:30 8:30-9 9-9:30 9:30-10 10-10:30 10:30-11
ABC Once Upon A Time Oil Of Kings and Prophets
CBS Madam Secretary The Good Wife CSI:Cyber
CW N/A
FOX The Simpsons Brooklyn Nine-Nine Family Guy Last Man On Earth N/A
NBC Sunday Night Football

Sundays are pretty easy for me. Especially now. Once Upon a Time is a must watch. Last Man on Earth is a Hulu watch. The rest of my night is usually occupied by AMC or HBO or when I’m lucky, nothing.

What shows are you planning to watch?

Leave a Reply

