About Upcoming Shows

The TV season is fast approaching. By September, new shows will begin to premiere. By October, we will be well under way. I wanted to put it out there which shows will be reviewed on this site. Since as of now, it is just me, there are only so many TV shows that I can review. I’ll list my intended shows and why I’m excited about them, but if there are others that you might want to see up here feel free to leave it in the comments.

Here we go.

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.
I am excited about this for multiple reasons. First off, I love Marvel. I am a huge marvel junkie. Since I was little, I always preferred Marvel over DC, because it was set in our world. It was set in a world that I wished I could be in and Marvel allowed me to escape into that illusion. Secondly, I love Joss Whedon. Like many people, I am a big Buffy fan. I used to watch the episodes all the time when I was young and recently I watched the whole story on Netflix. Sure, Whedon has had some shows that didn’t pan out too well, but who doesn’t. I’m sure S.H.I.E.L.D. will be filled with great characters and stories and I can’t wait to see what is in store this time.

Almost Human
The creators of Fringe are back at it again with another sci-fi show. If the draw of names like Karl Urban and Michael Ealy (those eyes) aren’t enough, the premise should. It is set in the future where cops are paired with humanoid robots. Karl Urban’s character doesn’t seem to be fond of this prospect, but reluctantly is paired with older model, Michael Ealy’s character. But Ealy isn’t like other robots, he’s more humaan, though he wishes he could be more robot like. Fringe was rich with mythology and the creators intend to do that again with this show. It wouldn’t be like me to pass this up.

The Tomorrow People
Did you know this show is a remake of the 70s British show? Well, it is. Another Amell boy is joining the CW crowd in the show. Sure, he may look a bit old to be a high school kid, but the show looks interesting. It is a story about a boy who has some sleeping issues that are actually him teleporting in his sleep. When he is confronted and exposed to his power an underground world of others like him awaits. It seems like it has an X-Men kind of vibe which should be interesting, but we’ll see how it goes.

Once Upon A Time in Wonderland
Made as a spin off as Once Upon A Time, we are being treated to a new story that centers around Alice. Much like they did with Once Upon A Time, the classic tales we know are being upended while remaining familiar. This story line will meld both the Alice in Wonderland universe with Aladdin. After being locked up in a sanatorium for her claims of traveling to Wonderland in the first place, Alice has to travel back to save her love. This Alice definitely doesn’t feel passive and reluctant like previous incarnations of her.

As you can see, I have a penchant for genre shows. Like I mentioned before, if there are any shows you’d like to see popping up on here, let me know. Anything you are looking forward to this fall?

2 thoughts on “About Upcoming Shows

  1. Pingback: About You | So, I pondered...

  2. Pingback: August Roundup | So, I pondered...

Leave a comment